Elementary Team League (ETL)

Students participating in a U.S. Chess Center after-school chess club have the opportunity to participate in the Elementary Team League, a fun competition that takes place from 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm on various Saturdays from November until March. This local team event has been a tradition for more than 20 years, bringing together students to represent their chess clubs in friendly matches against other schools.  Students of all levels of experience are welcome.

If you would like your student to participate, please contact your club’s Chess Center teacher.

2022-2023 Elementary Team League:

Matchday 1 – Saturday, November 19, 2022 – RESULTS

Matchday 2 – Saturday, December 3, 2022 – RESULTS

Matchday 3 – Saturday, January 7, 2023 – RESULTS

Matchday 4 – Saturday, January 21, 2023 – RESULTS

Matchday 5 – Saturday, February 4, 2023

Matchday 6- Saturday, February 18, 2023

Matchday 7- Saturday, March 11, 2023

Matchday 8- Saturday, March 25, 2023

 

Team Standings After Matchday 4

Spring Hill 97

Churchill Road 95

Colvin Run 90

Kent Gardens 83

Willow Springs 82

White Oaks 78

Westbriar 75

Poplar Tree 73

Greenbriar West 72

Lorton Station 71

Orange Hunt 50

Ravensworth 35

 

2021-2022 Elementary Team League:
Saturday, November 20, 2021 – RESULTS
Saturday, December 4, 2021 – RESULTS
Saturday, December 18, 2021 – RESULTS
Saturday, January 8, 2022 – RESULTS
Saturday, January 22, 2022 – RESULTS
Saturday, February 5, 2022 – RESULTS
Saturday, February 19, 2022 – RESULTS
Saturday, March 5, 2022 – RESULTS

Hourly Schedule

New Day

Tags: ,